Primary official sources. Traceable record by record.Provider docs, changelogs and official announcements only
12primary source pages30verified eventsSep 1, 2026 – Sep 10, 2026 (UTC)
Inspect source registry
Public information directory · tailored email service

UTC 2026-09-16 build snapshot, not live metrics. Date states can update; source verification timestamps do not.

Z.ai / GLM

glm-5.3-flash is documented for the API

glm-5.3-flash was announced on Aug 26, 2026; its model page separately documents Model API access.

LowModel ReleaseVerifiedOfficial Announcement
Update · no required migration

Verification is under 30 days old, not a live check; date passage does not confirm shutdown.

What changed

Impact summary

glm-5.3-flash was announced on Aug 26, 2026; its model page separately documents Model API access.

BeforeNot stated
After / replacementglm-5.3-flash in Z.ai Model API

Affected models and systems

glm-5.3-flash

Migration action

Recommended next step: Optional: evaluate before adoption. No migration deadline is stated.

Source and interpretation

API platform & regional scope

Z.ai Model API · International docs.z.ai Model API; country eligibility not established here.

Not bigmodel.cn or GLM Coding Plan quotas/billing.

Bounded manual review of the registered official sources; not a complete archive.

Unconfirmed regions are not assumed to be global. Automatic monitoring is OFF. Source checks

Official evidence locators

Exact announcement or API start date is not stated unless separately recorded.

Affected endpoints: Not separately specified; check model / capability scope

Action / deadline: Optional evaluation · No stated deadline

This record is classified as official announcement. The facts above were normalized from the provider's public developer documentation. API Change Watch does not treat an unreviewed page diff as a verified announcement.

Read the official source ↗

Subscribe · $9 / 30 days