Primary official sources. Traceable record by record.Provider docs, changelogs and official announcements only
12primary source pages30verified eventsSep 1, 2026 – Sep 10, 2026 (UTC)
Inspect source registry
Public information directory · tailored email service

UTC 2026-09-16 build snapshot, not live metrics. Date states can update; source verification timestamps do not.

DeepSeek

deepseek-v4-flash-vision-exp is documented for the API

deepseek-v4-flash-vision-exp is available as an experimental API model.

LowModel ReleaseVerifiedOfficial Announcement
Update · no required migration

Verification is under 30 days old, not a live check; date passage does not confirm shutdown.

What changed

Impact summary

deepseek-v4-flash-vision-exp is available as an experimental API model.

BeforeNot stated
After / replacementExperimental vision API model

Affected models and systems

deepseek-v4-flash-vision-exp

Migration action

Recommended next step: Optional: evaluate before adoption. No migration deadline is stated.

Source and interpretation

API platform & regional scope

DeepSeek direct API · Direct API; country eligibility not established by the reviewed log.

Not third-party hosting.

Bounded manual review of the registered official sources; not a complete archive.

Unconfirmed regions are not assumed to be global. Automatic monitoring is OFF. Source checks

Official evidence locators

Exact announcement or API start date is not stated unless separately recorded.

Affected endpoints: Not separately specified; check model / capability scope

Action / deadline: Optional evaluation · No stated deadline

This record is classified as official announcement. The facts above were normalized from the provider's public developer documentation. API Change Watch does not treat an unreviewed page diff as a verified announcement.

Read the official source ↗

Subscribe · $9 / 30 days